top of page

Dialogues and Reflections – CSS Collaborates with ACL-Korea

The Composers Society of Singapore (CSS), in collaboration with ACL-Korea, presents a new concert Dialogues and Reflections!

20 Aug 2019 (Tu) | 8:00 PM | Esplanade Recital Studio

We have an exciting lineup of Korean and Singaporean composers, as well as Singaporean performers B-L Piano Duo (Bertram Wee and Lynette Yeo), Christoven Tan (viola) and Daniel Yiau (clarinet)!

Programme (in alphabetical order):

CHEN Zhangyi (SG) – Four Reflections for viola solo (2010) CHUNG Saehoon (KR) – Nebenwege for a string instrument (viola version) (2018) CHUNG Seung Jae (KR) – Dialogue for bass clarinet HOH Chung Shih (SG) – Rub Dub for two pianos (2019) PAIK Young-Eun (KR) – Back to Dust… for viola solo with metal percussion (2010) Darren SNG (SG) – Hickory dickory dock, the mouse ran up the clock, the clock struck one, the mouse ran down, hickory dickory dock. for bass clarinet (2019) YU Do-Won (KR) – The Temple Bells for two pianos (2014/19)

Our Poster

Grab your tickets now by clicking the link below! We hope to see you all there!

With the Support of

Please note that we will check on all concession and CSS members’ tickets at the point of entry. Patrons unable to present proof of eligibility are required to upgrade their concession and CSS members’ tickets to full price tickets.



bottom of page