× Home Events News Musings Resources About Join Members Contact
09 Oct 2021

SCO25 Gala Concert – Dazzling Rhapsodies

09 Oct 2021 (Sa) 8:00PM
SCO Concert Hall
Tickets (LIVE): $25

SISTIC Live Stream: 9 Oct (Sa) 8:00PM to 17 Oct (Su) 8:00PM
Tickets (Online): $15 (Individual) or $18 (Package Bundle) 

Singapore Chinese Orchestra is celebrating its 25th anniversary! Join Music Director Tsung Yeh, Resident Conductor Quek Ling Kiong and Associate Conductor Moses Gay in our Dazzling Rhapsodies gala concert to celebrate this joyous occasion. In the past 25 years, several outstanding musicians have accompanied SCO’s growth. Immerse yourself in Nanyang’s affection as Concertmaster Li Baoshun presents gaohu concerto The Legend of the Merlion once again, written by renowned composer Liu Xijin, while Pipa Principal Yu Jia performs Spring and Autumn, composed by Tang Jianping, rejoicing in SCO’s achievements over the past 25 years.

Featuring works by CSS Members WANG Chenwei and Eric WATSON, including the premiere of WANG Chenwei’s Lion City Rhapsody!


Lion City Rhapsody | (Commissioned) Composed by WANG Chenwei
Medley of Singapore Chinese Pop | (Commissioned) Arranged by PHANG Kok Jun
Spring and Autumn | Composed by TANG Jian Ping
The Legend of the Merlion | Composed by LIU Xijin
Tapestries – Time Dances | Composed by Eric WATSON
Confluence (Excerpt) | Composed by WANG Chenwei