× Home Events News Musings Resources About Join Members Contact
21 Nov 2020

CSS Showcases SG New Music Talents 2020: Churen LI (piano) Now on CSS YouTube

CSS Showcases SG New Music Talents 2020: Part 2 – Churen LI (piano) 
Online at CSS YouTube Channel

25 Nov 2020 (W) 9:30 PM SGT (14:30 CET, 08:30 EDT)

The Composers Society of Singapore (CSS) will be premiering the video of CSS Showcases SG New Music Talents 2020: Pt 2 – Churen LI (piano) on CSS YouTube channel!

Don’t forget to subscribe to our channel now so as to be the first to be notified of the video!

Programme

HOH Chung Shih – Reef Weave (2019)
WANG Chenwei – Mid-Autumn Festival (2019)
CHEW Jun An – Hyetal Days (2018)
Americ GOH – black or white or red (with a tinge of white and blue)? (2019)

About

CSS Showcases SG New Music Talents 2020 is a digital concert programme that aims to encapsulate the creativity of composers and the virtuosity of performers in Singapore, with some of the most exciting works & ideas for new music by Singaporean composers for you. Look out for some unusual visual elements, such as an action camera capturing the technical challenges and intricacies of the performer close-up!

Catch the two parts of this digital concert series: viola on 18 Nov 2020 (W) with Christoven TAN, and piano on 25 Nov 2020 (W) with Churen LI!

Credits

Producer: Timothy S. H. TAN

Filming at Pavane Recording Studio:

Sound Engineer: GAO Yang (Pavane Recording Studio)
Director of Filmography: Aaron Andrew ANG (Hei Studio)
Camera Assistant: CHAN Qi Yan (Hei Studio)

AV Production: Timothy S. H. TAN

Special thanks to Pavane Recording Studio and our sponsor Eight Tones Music School for making this project possible!

This project is supported by the Digital Presentation Grant from the National Arts Council (NAC) Singapore.


SG Culture Anywhere